INTERAGENCY EQUITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Subcommittees

Equity Advisory Committee Meeting | Tab 10

April 5, 2024





Chair's Proposal: Geographic Subcommittees

North

Members: Amber Novey, Connie Stewart, Michael DeSpain, Peggy Martinez, William Walker Caltrans Districts: 1 (Eureka), 2 (Redding), 3 (Marysville), 9 (Bishop)

Central

Members: Alex Contreras, Herb Hastings, Kristine Williams, Martha-Armas Kelly, Michelle Rousey Caltrans Districts: 4 (Oakland), 5 (San Luis Obispo), 6 (Fresno), 10 (Stockton)

South

Members: Ana Gonzalez, Andres Ramirez, Cheryl Viegas-Walker, Randy Torres-Van Vleck, Stella Ursua Caltrans Districts: 7 (Los Angeles), 8 (San Bernardino), 11 (San Diego), 12 (Irvine)

Chair's Proposal: Topic Area Subcommittees

Committee Name	Members
Anti-Displacement (2 subcommittees)	Alex Contreras, Ana Gonzalez, Randy Torres-Van Vleck, Kristine Williams
Broadband	Amber Novey Connie Stewart
Climate Action, Just Transition, and Transportation Equity Index (2 subcommittees)	Alex Contreras, Ana Gonzalez Cheryl Viegas-Walker, Kristine Williams
Complete Streets, Walkability and Public Safety	Martha Armas-Kelly Peggy Martinez
Disability Inclusivity and Accessibility Policy	Peggy Martinez William Walker
EAC Engagement, Internal and External Affairs	Martha Armas-Kelly William Walker
Highway Corridor Planning and Safety	Martha Armas-Kelly Connie Stewart
Transportation and Housing Coordination	Martha Armas-Kelly Connie Stewart
Sustainable Transportation Finance and Infrastructure Planning	Cheryl Viegas-Walker William Walker