Latest News

New! Draft: Comprehensive Multimodal Corridor Plan Guidelines - August 13, 2018

2019 Local Partnership Program (Cycle 2) - Call for Projects - June 29, 2018

  • Applications are due August 29, 2018

Senate Bill(SB) 1 - Road Repair and Accountability Act of 2017

The Legislature passed and the Governor signed SB 1 (Beall, 2017), also known as the Road Repair and Accountability Act of 2017, increasing transportation funding and instituting much-needed reforms. SB 1 provides the first significant, stable, and on-going increase in state transportation funding in more than two decades.This important legislation invests $5.4 billion annually to fix roads, freeways and bridges in communities across California and puts more dollars toward transit and safety. It will address a backlog of repairs and upgrades, while ensuring a cleaner and more sustainable travel network for the future. These funds will be split equally between state and local investments.

2018 Adopted SB 1 Competitive Programs

For more information on SB 1, visit: CTC SB 1 Program Page

Upcoming Events

Contact Information

Physical Address:

California Transportation Commission
1120 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

Mailing Address:

California Transportation Commission
1120 N Street MS 52
Sacramento, CA 95814

Hours of Operation: Mon. - Fri. 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Phone: (916) 654-4245
Fax: (916) 653-2134

More Contact Info...

All photographs courtesy of Jose Oseguera

Caltrans Logo

Water Conservation. IT’S FOR LIFE.