Staff Roster and Phone List

Mitch Weiss
Executive Director
Phone: (916) 654-4245
Tanisha Taylor 
Chief Deputy Director
Phone: (916) 654-4245
Alicia Sequeira Smith
Assistant Deputy Director
Local Street and Roads Program
Short-Line Railroad Improvement Program
Email: Alicia.Sequeira@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-6143
Anja Aulenbacher
Assistant Deputy Director
Programming - Local Partnership Program
Email: Anja.Aulenbacher@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-2128
Auzzie Sheard
Legislative Analyst
Legislation and Finance
Email: Auzzie.Sheard@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-0055
Beverley Newman-Burckhard
Assistant Deputy Director
Programming - 
Active Transportation Program
Phone: (916) 651-3080
Brandy Fleming
Analyst
Administration and Financial Management
Email: Brandy.Fleming@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 657-4272
Brigitte Driller
Assistant Deputy Director
Planning

Email: Brigitte.Driller@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-2072
Celeste Aceves 
Program Analyst
Programming - 
Local Streets and Roads Program

Email: Celeste.Aceves@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-6292 

Cherry Zamora 
Associate Transportation Planner
Programming - 
Local Streets and Roads Program
Short-Line Railroad Improvement Program

Email: Cherry.Zamora@catc.ca.gov

Phone: (916) 654-3673

Christine Gordon 
Associate Deputy Director
Programming - Local Partnership Program

Email: Christine.Gordon@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 654-2940
Denise Mitchell 
Assistant to the Executive Director
Administration and Financial Management

Email: Denise.Mitchell@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-5220
Douglas Remedios 
Clerk of the Commission 
Administration and Financial Management

Email: Douglas.Remedios@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-2066
Elika Changizi
Program Analyst -
Programming - Active Transportation Program
Email: Elika.Changizi@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-3159
Gurtej Bhattal
Assistant Deputy Director
Engineering

Email: Gurtej.Bhattal@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 654-2344
Hannah Walter
Associate Deputy Director
Programming - Trade Corridor Enhancement Program
Planning - Road Charge Program
Email: Hannah.Walter@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-0224  
Jaeden Gales
Analyst
Engineering 

Email: Jadean.Gales@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-0161
James Malinovsky 
Analyst
Administration and Financial Management

Email: James.Malinovsky@catc.ca.gov/a>
Phone: (916) 653-2076
Jon Pray
Assistant Chief Engineer
Engineering 
Email: Jonathan.Pray@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-2070
Jose Oseguera
Assistant Deputy Director
Planning
Phone: (916) 653-2094
Juan Guzman
Retired Annuitant
Programming
Phone: (916) 651-3080
Justin Behrens
Assistant Deputy Director
Legislation and Finance
Phone: (916) 654-2915
Justin Hall
Analyst
Administration and Financial Management
Phone: (916) 654-2162  
Kacey Ruggiero
Associate Deputy Director
Programming - State Transportation Improvement Program
Phone: (916) 653-0220
Kayla Giese
Program Analyst
Programming - Local Partnership Program

Email: Kayla.Giese@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-0161
Kenneth Lopez
Research Data Specialist I
Programming
Phone: (916) 653-0224
Laura Pennebaker
Deputy Director Transportation
Planning
Email: Laura.Pennebaker@catc.ca.gov
Phone:(916) 653-7121
Laurie Waters
Associate Deputy Director
Programming - Active Transportation Program

Email: Laurie.Waters@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-6145
Matthew Yosgott
Deputy Director
Programming - SB 1

Email: Matthew.Yosgott@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-6431
Meghan Pedroncelli
Analyst
Programming - Active Transportation Program

Email: Meghan.Pedroncelli@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-9187
Monica Torres
Assistant Deputy Director
Programming - Transit and Intercity Rail Capital Program 

Email: Monica.Torres@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-8912
Naveen Habib
Associate Deputy Director
Programming - Solutions for Congested Corridors Program

Email: Naveen.Habib@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-2044
Paul Golaszewski 
Deputy Director
Legislation and Finance

Email: Paul.Golaszewski@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 654-7179
Rebecca Light
Associate Transportation Planner
Planning

Email: Rebecca.Light@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 277-4988
Ryan Stewart
Program Analyst
Local Streets and Roads Program

Email: Ryan.Stewart@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-2095
Sequoia Erasmus 
Supervising Transportation Planner
Planning
Email: Sequoia.Erasmus@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-0161
Teresa Favila 
Deputy Director
Programming -
Active Transportation Program
State Transportation Improvement Program
Email: Teresa.Favila@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-2064
Timothy Sobelman
Chief Engineer
Engineering 

Email: timothy.sobelman@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-0218
Zack Taylor 
Legislative Analyst
Legislation and Finance

Email: Zack.Taylor@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 651-6123
Zilan Chen 
Deputy Director
Administration and Financial Management

Email: Zilan.Chen@catc.ca.gov
Phone: (916) 653-0162